User User name Password  

Monday 16.9.2024 / 15:29
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > software, operating systems and more > windows - software discussion > convert to dvd
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Convert to DVD
  Jump to:

Posted Message
_
12. February 2013 @ 18:01 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hi
I'm sure this must have been posted before, but can anyone direct me to a decent DVD converter, one that will convert avi's, mp4's, divx etc etc.

I've tried Flick DVD and AVStoDVD. Flick DVD took 3 hours then crashed on me, and AVStoDVD was very poor quality.

I essentially need something that will combine a subtitle file, can create an ISO file and can convert to DVD/ISO without much loss to the quality. Not too fussed about creating fancy menu's either

I don't mind paying a couple of bob for something decent.

By the way, I'm not tech savvy. I don't know much about encoding bitrates or QUenc ot HenC.

Thanks in advance
Advertisement
_
__
AfterDawn Addict
_
12. February 2013 @ 19:05 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Many opt for ConvertXtoDVD for paid software.
I think AVStoDVD is excellent inasmuch as DVD Flick is now abandonware.
In any case the quality of the output is not going to be better than the source - silk purses out of sow's ears etc.
AfterDawn Addict

6 product reviews
_
13. February 2013 @ 15:57 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   

Edited by DVDBack23

"the mediocre teacher tells. the good teacher explains. the superior teacher demonstrates. the great teacher inspires."- William Aruthur Ward
themonkey
_
7. March 2013 @ 03:52 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I have been using ConvertX2Dvd for some time - both version 4 and now version 5. Never had a problem and completed Dvd's seem to run on almost anything. Well worth the money IMO and hassle free.