User User name Password  

Tuesday 14.5.2024 / 13:57
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > xbox 360 - modding & hacking > need help fixing rrod
Show topics

Forums
Forums
need help fixing RROD
  Jump to:

Posted Message
jcarbajal44
_
14. February 2014 @ 14:20 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hello, im new to this and first of all I bought this first gen xbox 360 off a friend for 20 bucks, had the RROD.
So I look into fixing it, I did the penny mod, it worked and I was playing older games like turok and mass effect fine.
Now I did the x-clamps mod and renoved the old heatsink paste, put new stuff and put it back, now I bought and downloaded skate 2 from the market place. It plays fine for about 10 minutes then says the disc is unreadable, then after I press a the screen goes blank and I get 1 red light on the bottom right side. I cant play newwer games like homefront or saints row the 3rd or it either freezes or says the disc is unreadable. Can soneone help me find out whats wrong? I could buy another xbox but this one I already spent money and tine on it. I got it talismoon fans and im currently cutting out a star trek emblem on the side of the case. I think the gpu is getting too hot. The cpu heatsink gets warm but the gpu gets hot cause I guess its under the dvd drive. Also I didnt use artic silver, the x-clamp kit came with a white heatsink paste.
Advertisement
_
__
richietea
_
15. February 2014 @ 04:43 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user