User User name Password  

Tuesday 14.5.2024 / 18:12
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > mobile devices > portable audio players > can you recomend a device for me?
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Can you recomend a device for me?
  Jump to:

Posted Message
pconyers
_
28. March 2011 @ 22:25 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I work as a cable installer and am looking for a unit that will play .mp3?s (preferably some sort of flash media) and AM/FM radio to enjoy while I am out in the field. It needs to have a 3.5 mm jack, an easy to see and use display (but not doing video or anything), somewhat small in size and durable and able to take a bump and be used out in the elements as I work in some pretty hectic conditions at times. Any recommendations for me?
Advertisement
_
__
_
29. March 2011 @ 03:07 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
im thinking mobile phone.the reason im saying mobile is most mp3 players dont have radio.my nokia has radio,usb slot,micro sd card slot,can play acc or mp3 files.the only downside about using my mobile is it requires the nokia headphones (which come with it anyway or $4.99 on ebay).

custom built gaming pc from early 2010,ps2 with 15 games all original,ps3 500gbs with 5 games all original,yamaha amp and 5.1channel surround sound speakers,46inch sony lcd smart tv.
pconyers
_
29. March 2011 @ 08:45 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
My phone does all those things except for AM radio. With all the sporting events and sports radio I would listen to I really want that. Any item out there that has AM radio too?
Mez
AfterDawn Addict
_
29. April 2011 @ 19:53 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user