User User name Password  

Wednesday 15.5.2024 / 02:43
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > software, operating systems and more > windows - p2p software > is peeruardian2 a vpn?
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Is Peeruardian2 a VPN?
  Jump to:

Posted Message
ronin4
_
16. June 2012 @ 13:34 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hi not sure if this is the right place to post this, Im not too technically minded and was once advised, years ago, to install PeerGuardian2 because I visited The Pirate Bay. I have seen in recent forums the new policy of my Broadband provider BT and wanted to know if PG2 is the same as a VPN? If not is a VPN better and could someone recommend one to replace PG2 with.
Thanks in advance
Rod :)
Advertisement
_
__
AfterDawn Addict
_
17. June 2012 @ 06:28 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
PG2 isn't the same thing as a VPN, no. I have no personal recommendations but this list by TorrentFreak might be of use to you:

http://torrentfreak.com/which-vpn-provi...riously-111007/

They are a pretty reputable source.

ronin4
_
17. June 2012 @ 06:43 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Ripper:
PG2 isn't the same thing as a VPN, no. I have no personal recommendations but this list by TorrentFreak might be of use to you:

http://torrentfreak.com/which-vpn-provi...riously-111007/

They are a pretty reputable source.
ty :)
Mez
AfterDawn Addict
_
25. July 2012 @ 19:05 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
1) PeerGuardian2 has not been updated in years. They came out with another product which is updated. If you must use something like that use the one that is not completely worthless. PeerGuardian2 is just a lure to get fools lulled into thinking they are safe.