User User name Password  

Wednesday 29.5.2024 / 01:40
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > software, operating systems and more > windows - p2p software > tracked, but something's weird
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Tracked, but something's weird
  Jump to:

Posted Message
katia04
_
9. March 2011 @ 10:38 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I recently got a letter from my IP noting a few files I had downloaded in the last six months...it was the typical, "stop doing this." However, what I can't seem to shake is the feeling that there might be software on my computer or something facilitating this tracking, because I've been downloading files for over ten years and then all of a sudden within the last six months seven of my files were tracked? I can't imagine everyone has stepped up their game THAT much. There was a movie, a couple HBO episodes (God that was DUMB; HBO has a reputation for tracking), a document, and a music album, so it wasn't all just one type of file. I also remember going through my computer about a year ago and finding tracker-like software on it which I deleted. I should also note that I've downloaded less files in the last year than I used to download per month. It's just weird to me. Every single file is tracked by the same companies in the same order: ;Infringement xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.movielabs.com/ACNS http://www.movielabs.com/ACNS/ACNS2v1.xsd" xmlns="http://www.movielabs.com/ACNS" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"> . It's just too perfect. I'm thinking spyware. Thoughts?

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 9. March 2011 @ 19:07

Advertisement
_
__
Mez
AfterDawn Addict
_
14. March 2011 @ 21:30 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user