User User name Password  

Monday 13.5.2024 / 17:04
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > home theater > media players > help need for copying to media player.
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Help need for copying to media player.
  Jump to:

Posted Message
Kevin-2011
_
18. January 2014 @ 17:52 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hi im needing somehelp,

Ive been looking at putting my dvds/blu rays on to a media player or something similar but dont know where to start. Im a complete newbie to this sort of thing and would apprecitate any info/help that you guys can give. thanks.
Advertisement
_
__
scorpNZ
AfterDawn Addict

4 product reviews
_
18. January 2014 @ 18:46 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
They need to be ripped first
anydvd -trial
clonedvd-trial
dvdfab -free to rip always the rest is trial
dvdshrink-very old best used to edit titles by removing un-needed lang & subs & removing intro & outro clips from titles,reducing size of vid = better quality when converting depending on other variables
.....................................................................................
next you need to becareful to what format you choose to convert to & it's compression,you say a media player,converting to a smart phone or some other weak player which requires large amounts of compression will mean quality is severely reduced if you decide to watch them from a computer on a large screen will look like crap so will the dvd will require reconverting to higher bitrate doubling up on the same movie
........................................................................................
next up is the conversion software to some sort of container lets take a mp4,regardless of what format container you use in the end it's almost like a folder that houses the video content nothing more,the only issue you have will be compatibility across devices