User User name Password  

Wednesday 15.5.2024 / 03:09
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > archived forums > xbox - general discussion > can i copy data to another original xbox, old one is dead
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Can I copy data to another original Xbox, old one is dead
  Jump to:

Posted Message
tuhoeta
Suspended due to non-functional email address
_
3. May 2011 @ 08:39 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Sorry I didn't know what forum to put this in.
Can I copy data to another original Xbox, old one is dead and I want the music and games, I'm a complete newbie, I cant even work an Xbox, but these are the grandkids machines, one is dead the other is a good runner but has just the original stuff in it I've put another working PSU into the dead machine but it still doesn't work. Remember I know nothing about this stuff
Advertisement
_
__
scorpNZ
AfterDawn Addict

4 product reviews
_
3. May 2011 @ 13:15 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
The good news the data can be rerieved in fact if the good box is mod chipped you can simply plonk the drive in it & i think same goes for a softmod,HOWEVER i would advise AGAINST it at this point till you know what mod you have either hardmod or softmod & whether the hard drive still has the eeprom on it from the buggerd box,someone will be along soon to point in the right direction

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 3. May 2011 @ 13:19

ddp
_
3. May 2011 @ 17:09 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
moved to correct forum.
tuhoeta
_
3. May 2011 @ 19:54 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by ddp:
moved to correct forum.
sorry, where has it moved to, im desperate to get this done
tuhoeta
_
3. May 2011 @ 20:05 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by scorpNZ: