User User name Password  

Friday 7.6.2024 / 21:50
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > archived forums > mpeg-1 and mpeg-2 encoding (avi to dvd) > nero problem: bright picture, glare
Show topics

Forums
Forums
nero problem: bright picture, glare
  Jump to:

Posted Message
abogerucb
Suspended due to non-functional email address
_
8. April 2002 @ 21:22 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
when using nero to burn vcd, the picture comes out too bright. it looks like everything has a glare on it. The mpgs look near perfect before burning, but just don't look good when done. is this correctable? do other burning programs have similar results on vcd?
thanks for help
Advertisement
_
__
Lachman
_
12. April 2002 @ 13:38 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I am new to Video editing, and just did my very first VCD and I quite agreed with what you have encountered. I used Nero to burn my final work and the production is not as good as I expected. Similiar glare and fragmentations. I have stopped burning my next VCD and looking for solutions to this problems
abogerucb
_
15. April 2002 @ 10:47 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
lachman:

if you figure it out please let me know. i've tried multiple settings when encoding to mpg such as "simple color correction" and several other options in tmpg enc but they all turn out exactly the same when using nero. i've also tried vcd easy which produces the same results.
anyone else have this problem or know a free burn software that produces clearer picture than nero? please help
I hate titles

35 product reviews
_
15. April 2002 @ 11:19 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user