User User name Password  

Wednesday 15.5.2024 / 05:49
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > archived forums > digital video discussion for linux users > ripping, authoring and burning on linux.
Show topics

Forums
Forums
Ripping, authoring and burning on Linux.
  Jump to:

Posted Message
_
7. September 2007 @ 09:54 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Well, I've been thinking about making the switch from XP to Linux for a while now. As it pertains to this forum and thread, I was wondering if anyone could please recommend some good Linux specific programs for ripping authoring and burning DVDs.
_
7. September 2007 @ 11:24 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
thread teleported to relevant forum.

i've been using Linux for a few years now but DVD work is something i prefer to use Windows for. have a search thru some of the threads in this forum as some of the guys and girls have done some very good and informative threads on the subject..

Main PC ~ Intel C2Q Q6600 (G0 Stepping)/Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3/2GB Crucial Ballistix PC2-8500/Zalman CNPS9700/Antec 900/Corsair HX 620W
Network ~ DD-WRT ~ 2node WDS-WPA2/AES ~ Buffalo WHR-G54S. 3node WPA2/AES ~ WRT54GS v6 (inc. WEP BSSID), WRT54G v2, WRT54G2 v1. *** Forum Rules ***
deadlove
Suspended permanently
_
10. September 2007 @ 10:33 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
acid:rip and dvd:author are the easiest to get your head around.

Read all the dvd related stuff for your distro you can find, because it's too hot of a subject for those of us in the know to tell you how to break the copy protection.

Advertisement
_
__

_
neo842
_
29. November 2009 @ 08:33 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user