User User name Password  

Tuesday 28.5.2024 / 15:05
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > ps2 - software boot discussion > ps2 backups!
Show topics

Forums
Forums
PS2 BACKUPS!
  Jump to:

Posted Message
bigmattuk
_
10. May 2004 @ 09:05 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hi,yup you've guessed it-I'm a newbie! please excuse me if my query has been answered a 1000 times before and forgive me just this once. Right,here goes....I have used nero to (successfully)burn ps2 dvd+ back-ups.I am using swap magic DVD Version 2.0 euro build and slide card to try and get them to work on ps2.I insert SM dvd 2.0 disc then slide card,swap disc to back up,slide card again then press x but nothing happens-I have tried this with 3 back ups and I get same result.CD back ups of games,again burnt using nero work fine with SM 3.0 cd version and s.card,but my ps2 just refuses to read dvd's using aforementioned method. this is sooooooo frustrating,am I doing something wrong? any response from you good people would be much appreciated,thanks!
Advertisement
_
__
bigmattuk
_
10. May 2004 @ 10:48 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Ok,I've learned that my swap magic dvd disk is working ok.It's just the DVD+R back ups 'sonic heroes' & 'pro evo soccer 3' I can't get it to work with! Is it true that I've got to download cd loader or dummy bin files to cd to get these to work,or even patches? I'm a complete rookie and a bit of a lamebrain,so could someone please help me by giving me an idiots guide on the subject! once again thanks & sorry for wasting your time if this has already been covered to death previously.
devilhunt
AfterDawn Addict
_
11. May 2004 @ 10:07 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user