User User name Password  

Tuesday 28.5.2024 / 20:04
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > archived forums > xbox - hardware mods > new problem encountered in my xbox. plz help
Show topics

Forums
Forums
New problem encountered in my xbox. Plz help
  Jump to:

Posted Message
hoopsfan
_
11. June 2004 @ 11:53 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I have a version 1.0 xbox with a matrix mod chipinstalled. Thte mod chip has had to be realigned a few times and always worked fine. The last time, I thought it had to be realigned and I tried to do it. ( I am an extreme newbie) I tried without the manual and couldn't get it because I didn't know where to put it, I just thought it had to be close. So I got the manual and realigned it. It blinks green like it should. Then I plug in the hard drive and disk drive and when I turn it on, the chip blinks green once and then red. The power goes on and off and on and off then starts the red and green blinking. I have seen the power change before, but never seen the mod chip change from green to red. It only changes color when I plug in the hard drive and disk drive. Is my xbox fried? My hard drive? My mod chip? Never seen or heard of this problem.

(I left it in mode 1 to see if I got it in right)
_
12. June 2004 @ 10:03 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
If you are getting a flashing red then green, that is what you called a FRAG (Flashing Red and Green). All that it means is that the chip is not alligned correctly. its no big deal. your box is fine. just allign it up right and you should be good.

Firefox Tips & Shortcuts (Updated 7/9/05) -> http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/184257...
How To Speed Up Firefox- by Geestar20-> http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/177587
XBOX Error Codes Explained ->http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/210562
XBOX: X2 & 250 gb HDD, XBMC Dashboard