User User name Password  

Wednesday 15.5.2024 / 04:43
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > ps3 - everything else > ps3 console, common issues
Show topics

Forums
Forums
PS3 console, common issues
  Jump to:

Posted Message
_
12. June 2013 @ 19:09 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hi,

I've been playing on an Xbox 360 for 5 years or so and now I'd like to buy a PS3 console. I know what issues are associated with what Xbox 360 console revisions, but I have no knowledge of PS3 console and common issues associated with them.

I've read online that some models have problem with over-heating. Could someone tell me if the latest PS3 console (super slim) has any known issues? or would I be OK with buying a pre-owned console from EB Games.

Cheers.

16 product reviews
_
16. June 2013 @ 21:05 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by censored:
Hi,

I've been playing on an Xbox 360 for 5 years or so and now I'd like to buy a PS3 console. I know what issues are associated with what Xbox 360 console revisions, but I have no knowledge of PS3 console and common issues associated with them.

I've read online that some models have problem with over-heating. Could someone tell me if the latest PS3 console (super slim) has any known issues? or would I be OK with buying a pre-owned console from EB Games.

Cheers.