User User name Password  

Sunday 28.4.2024 / 22:04
Search AfterDawn Forums:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > sony psp - general discussion > psp custom firmware malfunction
Show topics

Forums
Forums
PSP Custom Firmware Malfunction
  Jump to:

Posted Message
it_geek
_
9. June 2014 @ 06:13 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Hey guys,

This is my first time on the forum and I have read the forum rules as stated in the stickies, but please pardon me if I commit any mistakes!

I have an issue with a second hand PSP-1000 which I own. Since the UMD Drive is damaged and does not read any discs, everything has to run from the MS Pro Duo stick, in which I have used Custom Firmware. Almost 3 years later, I find my PSP behind lots of junk and I decide to boot it up again - only to realise the charger is dead! I get a new charger, boot up the PSP and I find that all the games which I had formerly got the vendor to install are all gone! When I connect the PSP to the computer, the ISOs and CSOs display just fine, but in the PSP it claims that there are no games!

My PSP is a PSP-1000, second hand running on Custom Firmware v3.71 M33-2.

I don't know the country of origin, but it's probably a Japanese one because it has Playstation Spot.

I took the isos out of the memory stick and put them in the computer, rebooted the PSP without the isos inside and then I transfer back the isos from the computer into the PSP, but I still get the same issue.

I hope I haven't violated any forum rules so far! - it_geek.

P.S. If you require me to dump the M33 Recovery Console Configuration please do so.

<<UPDATE>>
The problem above has been resolved. Found out that it was a corrupted directory structure which I had unintentionally caused. I had FORMATTED the memory stick using the PSP to "reboot" a fresh directory structure onto the card. (Long story, PM me if you REALLY want to know the grandmother story...)